Not My (Foot) Fault

At PPA’s San Clemente Open, Anna Bright was taking on Kelsey Anonsen and a foot fault was called. The PPA has video replay in place for such instances and Anna challenged the call, but it exposed a flaw in the system. You shouldn’t have the referee that called the fault reviewing their own call, either they have to overrule their own call, or they simply don’t understand the rule. What do you think happened? And how should this be resolved?

DID YOU KNOW that The Kitchen is the LARGEST Pickleball community in the world? 🌎

✅ JOIN our Community for FREE!

✅ BUY new gear on The Kitchen Shop! A curated collection of our favorite pickleball products.

✅ SUBSCRIBE to our FREE newsletter!

✅ Also, FOLLOW us on Instagram & TikTok!